Finalists for the 2022 Godolphin Stud & Stable Staff Awards revealed

05 Jan 2022 BHA Features Grassroots

The 18 finalists for the 2022 Godolphin Stud & Stable Staff Awards have been confirmed today, Wednesday 5 January.Hundreds of nominations from across the racing and breeding industry were whittled down to shortlists of ten prior to the festive period, with the final three now confirmed for each category as the judging day and ceremony approaches.The judging day will take place on Monday 21 February 2022, before the winners are announced during an online ceremony on the same date broadcast live on Racing TV.The finalists and their employers are:David Nicholson NewcomerElla Garland – Nick Gifford RacingElouise O’Hart – Ed WalkerDebbie Brodie – Godolphin Management Co. Ltd.LeadershipTimothy Hogg – Jedd O’Keefe Racing Ltd.Tom Messenger – Dan SkeltonJack Steels – Ed WalkerRider/GroomPaddy Trainor – Johnston Racing Ltd.Christina Berry – Grace HarrisJohn Nicholson – Johnston Racing Ltd.Stud StaffBalazs Karoly Sipos – Hascombe and Valiant StudDulcie West – North Farm StudRichard Heayns-Corrick – Chapel StudDedicationVolodymyr (Vova) Stepanyuk – Nick Gifford RacingAlyson West – James FergusonSimon Olley – Philip KirbyCommunity (In recognition of the wonderful work Rory MacDonald achieved at The British Racing School)Andrew Braithwaite – The British Racing SchoolFreedom Zampaladus – Urban Equestrian AcademyKevin & Pam Atkinson – New BeginningsNotes to editors:1. Further detail about the awards can be found here, with information on the Judging Panel here