23 Dec 2013 Pre-2014 Releases

Banner Header 2

There are just two weeks left for employers and colleagues to nominate some of Britain’s most dedicated stud and stable staff for the 2014 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards, with nominations closing on Friday 3 January 2014.

The prestigious awards, sponsored by Godolphin and organised by British Horseracing Authority in association with the Racing Post, carry total prize money of £120,000, with both the category winners and their yard or stud benefiting from a win.

Nominations can be made by trainers, stud owners, managers, owners and colleagues, in any of the six categories. The categories are: the Leadership Award (formerly the High Achiever Award), Stud Staff Award, the Rider/Groom Award, Dedication to Racing Award, the David Nicholson Newcomer Award and the Administration Staff Award.

Winners of each of the first four categories will receive a prize of £5,000 with an additional £5,000 also being awarded to the winner’s yard or stud. Two runners-up in each of these categories will win £2,000 each, with the same amount going to their yard or stud.

The winner of the David Nicholson Newcomer Award will receive £2,000, with the same amount going to their yard or stud, while two runners-up will receive £1,000 each, with the same amount for their yard. The winner of the Administration Staff Award will win £5,000, with £5,000 to their yard or stud. There are no runner-up prizes for the Administration Staff Award.

These Awards will also recognise an Employee of the Year, who will be selected from the winners of the first four categories. That winner will receive an additional prize of £15,000, with the same amount going to their yard or stud.

The 2014 Award winners will be chosen from a shortlist who will be interviewed by a panel of judges. The winners will then be announced during the Awards ceremony on the evening of Tuesday 25 February 2014.

Winners of each of the six categories will receive their prizes during an evening ceremony held before an invited audience at the Jumeirah Carlton Tower Hotel in London on Tuesday 25 February 2014. Leading television presenter Clare Balding will once again host the Awards ceremony.

Nomination forms are available for download at stage.britishhorseracing.com/stablestaff and via www.racingpost.com.

Alternatively, nominate online: http://britishhorseracing.wufoo.eu/forms/the-godolphin-stud-and-stable-staff-awards-2014/