Shortlists for the 2022 Godolphin Stud & Stable Staff Awards revealed

29 Nov 2021 BHA Features Grassroots

The six shortlists for the 2022 Godolphin Stud & Stable Staff Awards have been revealed after nominations for the prestigious awards were received from across the racing and breeding industries.Now in their 18th year, the awards recognise and reward the outstanding skills, commitment and contribution of over 10,000 stud and stable staff in England, Scotland and Wales, with the shortlists whittling those nominated down to 60.Sponsored by Godolphin and run by the British Horseracing Authority (BHA) in association with the Racing Post and Racing TV, the 2022 awards will carry prize-money totalling £128,500, with as much as £30,000 available to a single yard or stud. Those who are shortlisted but are not named finalists in each category will receive a £250 prize in recognition of the achievement of having been shortlisted.The Judging Panel will now work through each shortlist to name three finalists in each category, which will be announced in the New Year prior to judging day for the finalists on Tuesday 21 February 2022. The winners will then be announced during ceremony on the same date.The shortlisted nominees and their employers are as follows:David Nicholson NewcomerWalter Fisher-Barnett – Paul Nicholls RacingElla Garland – Nick Gifford RacingJessica Barraclough – Jedd O’Keeffe Racing LtdCasey Finlay – Katie ScottLena Roccor – Hazelwood Bloodstock LtdLorena Walsh – Lucinda RussellGina Gibson – Gary MooreJade Stewart – Nicholas AlexanderElouise O’Hart – Ed WalkerDebbie Brodie – Godolphin Management Co LtdLeadershipTimothy Hogg – Jedd O’Keeffe Racing LtdMark Billingham – Johnston Racing LtdDave Kent – Brian MeehanAideen Marshall – James FergusonKevin Brown – Fergal O’Brien/O’Brien McPherson RacingTom Ashley – John Gosden LtdCharlie Morlock – Nicky HendersonTom Messenger – Dan SkeltonRebecca Struve – North Farm StudJack Steels – Ed WalkerRider/GroomPaddy Trainor – Johnston Racing LtdChristina Berry – Grace HarrisEmma Tully – Susan Corbett – Girsonfield Stud & RacingJohn Nicholson – Johnston Racing LtdWill Hodkinson – Kim Bailey RacingRiyaz Patel – Stuart WilliamsBenario (Ben) Goncalves de Paiva – John Gosden Racing LtdEmma Dunkley – Rose DobbinCallum Pittendreigh – Richard Fahey RacingWieslaw Filipowicz – Ed WalkerStud StaffJack Conroy – Chasemore FarmNoel Challinor – Northmore StudRhiannon Firman – Aislabie StudBalazs Karoly Sipos – Hascombe And Valiant StudFiona McGlone – Hascombe And Valiant StudLucy Steel – Culworth Grounds FarmDianne Best – Cobhall Court StudPhilippa Reynolds – Salcey Forest StudDulcie West – North Farm StudRichard Heaynes-Corrick – Chapel StudDedicationSarah Peacock – Tom GeorgeVolodymyr Stepanyuk – Nick Gifford RacingJoanna Cody-Boutcher – Philip HobbsSimon White – Henry DalyNicola (Nikki) Hazell – Jedd O’Keeffe Racing LtdHarvey Ewart – Johnston Racing LtdKaren Latchford – Simon DowAlyson West – James FergusonSimon Olley – Philip KirbyKatrina Stanhope-White – Emma Lavelle RacingCommunity (In recognition of the wonderful work Rory MacDonald achieved at The British Racing School) Rosie Margarson – European Bloodstock NewsHelen Wilson – Racing WelfareAndrew Braithwaite – British Racing SchoolClare Hill – Injured Jockeys FundFreedom Zampaladus – Urban Equestrian AcademyMargo Walsh – The Jockey ClubJennifer Gates – Racing WelfareTallulah Lewis – UK Tote GroupKevin and Pam Atkinson – New BeginningsCarrie Ford – Racing To School